Make Appointments for Browsing IN the Library! See specifics here

Stories of Mt. Washington (online documentary viewing)

For a limited time, Hampstead Public Library patrons can view the Bill Millio’s documentary Stories of Mt. Washington, for free, on their own device! The basis of this film is Dan Szczesny’s, book The White Mountain. Dan narrates the documentary which gives a backstage look into the people and tales that have contributed to Mt. Washington's history and mystery. You can stream it any time from May 15 to midnight on May 30. To get the access code and instructions, email jarden@hampsteadlibrary.org or click HERE.  Please allow up to 24 hours to receive an email response. The film includes video footage, interviews and photos compiled during the book’s research period, including rare footage of legendary AMC Hut Girl Barbara Hill Richardson and of 97-year-old ultra-runner George Etzweiler. All hikers, history buffs, and those who love a good story will enjoy this movie. Learn more about Bill Millio’s work at www.backlotfilms.com, and Dan Szczesny’s work at www.Danszczesny.com.

Event Location: 
Program Time: 
6:00am - 11:55pm
Room Reservation: 
Fri, May 15, 2020
Sat, May 16, 2020
Sun, May 17, 2020
Mon, May 18, 2020
Tue, May 19, 2020
Wed, May 20, 2020
Thu, May 21, 2020
Fri, May 22, 2020
Sat, May 23, 2020
Sun, May 24, 2020
Mon, May 25, 2020
Tue, May 26, 2020
Wed, May 27, 2020
Thu, May 28, 2020
Fri, May 29, 2020
Sat, May 30, 2020