Summer Reading 2024

Happy Summer from HPL!

We have tons of programs for kids and teens! See links below for PDF versions of the brochures:

2024 Children's Summer Reading Programs

2024 Teen Summer Reading Programs

 

Programs that require RSVP:

Monday, June 17 4pm: Xploration STEM: Coding with Sphero

Tuesday, June 18 10am: Sign Post Craft (Teens & Adults)

Tuesday, June 18 2pm: Sign Post Craft (Teens & Adults)

Thursday, June 27 6pm: Pizza and Pages with Mrs. Griffin

Friday, June 28 1:30pm: Sub Zero Nitrogen Ice Cream Demonstration

Monday, July 1 2pm: Camp Half-Blood

Saturday, July 6 10am: Mariposa Museum & World Culture Center Presents: "Recycled Sounds From Around the World"

Tuesday, July 9 4:30pm: Teen Compass Paracord Bracelet Craft

Tuesday, July 16 1pm: Ukulele Lesson for Kids & Teens

Thursday, July 18 3pm: Mandala Rock Painting

Friday, July 19 10am: Solar Ovens

Friday, July 19 11:30am: Solar Ovens

Monday, July 22 6pm: Pizza and Pages with Mrs. Griffin

Wednesday, July 31 2:30pm: Harry Potter Party

 

THANK YOU to our sponsors:

Friends of the Hampstead Public Library

Hampstead Mother's Club

Greater Hampstead Civic Club

Academy Lanes, Haverhill, MA

Altitude Trampoline Park, Pelham, NH

Canobie Lake Park

Chucksters, Hooksett, NH

Clark's Trading Post, Lincoln, NH

Cowabunga's, Manchester, NH

Funspot, Laconia, NH

Gametime Lanes, Amesbury, MA

Gunstock Mountain Resort, Gilford, NH

Honey Dew Donuts, Hampstead, NH

Let's Play Music and Make Art, Derry, NH

McDonald's, Napoli Group LLC

Mel's Funway Park, Litchfield, NH

Moo's Ice Cream

Santa's Village, Jefferson, NH

Seacoast Science Center, Rye, NH

Squam Lake Science Center, Holderness, NH

Story Land, Glen, NH

Take Flight Aeriel Adventure Park, Kittery, ME

York's Wild Animal Kingdom, York Beach, ME