Make Appointments for Browsing IN the Library! See specifics here

Magazines and Newspapers Databases

You will need your 14-digit library card number as password to log in to these resources.

Eagle-Tribune articles are searchable from June 2008 through current news.

More than 20 magazines to read on your smartphone, tablet or computer. Current and back issues available.

A magazine database specifically for the high school level. Additionally, full text is available for 84,774 biographies and 100,554 primary source documents, more than 350 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

Provides full text access to more than 1,730 general periodicals covering a range of subjects including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and many others. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles as well.

Provides full text to 140 popular, middle school magazines. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals, and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags.

This link will take you to online access to 15 NH newspapers, including the Union Leader and the Concord Monitor. Note the shortcut links in the left margin to take you quickly to many different options.

Full text and full image version of the New Hampshire Union Leader and New Hampshire Sunday News.

Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4,700 sources.

Full text coverage of 25 national and international newspapers, 260 regional U.S. newspapers and full text transcripts of television and radio news programs.

A database designed specifically for elementary school libraries and public library children's rooms, it provides full text for nearly 70 popular, elementary school magazines.

Business news from 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Contains full text access to over 139,800 articles from more than 4,800 diverse sources covering current events and popular topics.

Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and much more from current and archived issues of Tri-Town Times.