Hours / Directions / Map

Meet the Trustees for 2017

Natalie Gallo
 (front left) is proud to be a member of the Board of Trustees.  Married to George Gallo for over fifty-five years, she is now widowed.  They were blessed with two sons, George, Jr., and Glenn.  She has a smart and loving granddaughter, Madeline.

Music, Theater, Poetry, and every genre of the written word have been prime forces in Natalie’s life.  Initially, she was a Voice/Theatre Arts major at NYU, and received a degree in that field.  After moving to New England in 1960 she received an additional degree in Communications from Curry College in Milton, MA.  She continued her education at Salem State College and UNH, eventually earning Certification from the NH State Board of Education as a Librarian/ Media Generalist.  Natalie served Hampstead in that capacity for thirty-years.  Upon retirement she became a member of the Hampstead School Board for fourteen-years.  Community is all important to Natalie and she volunteers in town and on church committees and boards. 

Natalie has many “favorite” authors:  Emily Dickinson is her favorite poet, Jan Karon and the Mitford Series, Louise Penny and the Inspector Gamache Series.  She loves all classics including those of the Bronte Sisters.  Her love for Biblical studies and Holy Scripture enabled her to complete a four-year program, Education for Ministry, in 2008 from the School of Theology, University of the South in Sewanee, TN.
Emily Reschberger (front middle) has been an active member of the Hampstead Public Library community since 2002. She was Chairperson of the Bob Turner Riding For Reading Campaign, which raised over $30,000 in funds towards the Library’s second floor expansion in 2004. Emily’s favorite authors include Brian Jacques, C.S. Lewis, John Irving, J.R.R. Tolkien and Maurice Sendak.
Alfred Cipriano (back left) has been a resident and library card holder in Hampstead for 37 years. He has a Master’s degree in Business Administration and worked for the federal government in labor management relations for 42 years. His work experience included team building and the development of strategic plans, conflict resolution and contract negotiations. Upon his retirement, Al successfully ran for the position of Library Trustee. He strives to be an effective team player and active participant in the development of a library strategic plan which meets the needs of patrons. He has successfully solicited donations from local businesses to support library programs and has actively been involved in outreach to the public in advocating for the library’s creative programs. Al is an active member of the Hampstead Friends of the Library.
Charlene Flaherty (front right) is originally from western Massachusetts, but has been a Hampstead resident since 1977. She has a BA degree in English and Education from Framingham State University. She is retired after working 23 years as a Director and Kindergarten teacher at Holy Angels Pre-school and Kindergarten. Charlene’s interests are family time, traveling, painting, reading, music, photography, and family genealogy. Her eclectic taste in reading material ranges from non-fiction stories of heroism and historical fiction to classic and contemporary fiction. She especially enjoys reading about places she is going to travel to and often brings home souvenirs pertaining to local literature or music.
Steve Hunt (back middle) holds an MBA degree from the University of Nebraska in Lincoln and a BA in Business and Economics from Doane University in Crete, Nebraska. His professional career encompassed over 30 years as a business and financial executive in a variety of small, medium and large corporations followed by 10 years as a self-employed real estate broker. Prior to moving to Hampstead from Sedona, Arizona, with his wife Leslie, Steve served on the Board of Trustees of the Sedona Public Library.
Bob O’Brien, (back right) currently serving his third term as an Alternate Trustee, has watched the Library grow since coming to Hampstead in 1975 and is proud to be part of such a valuable community asset. He feels the commitment to serve all citizens, young and old, is the highest priority of the Library Staff and its Trustees. Bob’s reading interests include American military history—WWII to Vietnam, action adventure novels, and individual journals of travel across America. His favorite author is Ian Fleming.
Hampstead Public Library Board of Trustees

The BOT has a regular meeting schedule of the third Tuesday of each month at 6 PM

Natalie Gallo, Chair

Al Cipriano

Emily Reschberger, Treasurer

Alternate Members
Charlene Flaherty,  Bob O'Brien, Steve Hunt

Minutes have been approved by the Board unless bearing "draft” watermark.
Trustee Meeting Minutes Director's Reports
November 21, 2017 DRAFT
October 17, 2017
September 19, 2017
August 15, 2017
July 18, 2017 
June 13, 2017 

November 21, 2017
October 17, 2017
September 19, 2017
August 15, 2017
July 18, 2017
June 13, 2017